BGJA – Committee

Our Hon. President is The Rt Hon, the Lord Mance

The Committee members are currently:

Lord Mance, (Hon. President)

Lady Kerr, (Hon. Vice-President)

Dr Sybille Steiner, Irwin Mitchell LLP (Hon. Chairman)

Stephen Morrall, Hunters Solicitors (Hon. Vice Chairman)

Peter Stevens, TWM Solicitors LLP (Hon. Secretary)

Robin White, Kennedys Law LLP (Hon. Treasurer)

Jan Hoppe, Jeffrey Green Russell Ltd

John Kimbell, Quadrant Chambers

Mirjam Schorr, Kennedys Law LLP

Charles Kuhn, Hickman & Rose Solicitors

Ina Jahn, Legal Counsel, MF Global

Monica Pirani, Docklands Solicitors LLP

Thomas Rowe, QC,

Nina Wende, Dr. Knoll Consult GmbH

Rosemary Valdinger, (Conference and Membership Secretary)

The Committee meets bi-monthly to plan conferences and other ad hoc events
and welcomes suggestions from members at any time.

Upcoming Events
British German Jurists' Association


    Stammtische:  13th March 2018 at 18:30 – all members welcome:  

    Bierschenke, London Wall Buildings, 4 Blomfield St, London EC2M 5NT

    The next full conference will be in Regensburg on 19th – 21st October 2018

    The future of the legal profession, with particular reference to the impact of Artificial Intelligence.


    TBA (left open for a topical issue arising nearer the time)

If you would like to join the BGJA please

fill it in and return it to

The Hon. Secretary
British-German Jurists' Association
TWM Solicitors LLP
65 Woodbridge Road,